ACRL/NEC Seeking Scholarship and Award Nominations

The ACRL/NEC offers professional development scholarships and an award for New England library science students and recent graduates, library staff and librarians. They are:

New this year!  View a list of our Past Award Winners.

If you have questions or would like to learn more you can visit the Scholarship & Awards website or send an email to

Thank you!

Committee Members

  • Nancy George (Co-Chair), Salem State College
  • Laura Kohl (Co-Chair), Bryant University
  • Louise Buckley, University of New Hampshire
  • Mary Piorun, University of Massachusetts-Medical
  • Christine Turner, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
  • Janice Wilbur, Assumption College
  • Stephanie St. Laurence, Tufts University
  • Dawn Emsellem, Salve Regina University